Modern Quilt for Father’s Day

Dad’s going modern this Father’s Day in a quilty kind of way.  This quilt fabric with the car’s in the blocks is actually vintage and I’ve teamed it together with the quilt block called ‘Links’ from the Modern Blocks book by Suzanne Woods. The backing it with yet another vintage piece of fabric with car’s on it as well.  My love affair with vintage textiles will never die and I’m thoroughly enjoying the fling that I’m having with  Modern quilting and pairing them up as I go.  All this little beauty needs now is the binding.  Dad is really going to love this quilt and I can’t wait to see the surprise on his face.

P1010682  P1010686P1010680P1010681

4 thoughts on “Modern Quilt for Father’s Day

  1. Wow baby girtl, you really got on with the job I’ve cut three quilts this week and will sew and sew next week Love you to bits
    Jude

Leave a Reply

