Loose lips sink ships

 

This gorgeous piece of vintage ship fabric is high on my favourite list in my ever expanding vintage textile collection.  The selvage had the name ‘Hastings’ inked on it. I did a water style edge-to-edge quilting pattern on it. In the fabrics previous life it was a curtain and is still in perfect condition.  Hastings now lives on the spare room bed.

Loose Lips sinks ships

Quilted up-cycled vintage ship fabric

Hastings vintage ships up-cycled fabric

Quilted, Vintage ships fabric

2 thoughts on “Loose lips sink ships

    • Hi Ali, thanks for re blogging! I really have a lot of fabulous vintage fabric, some of which has been stored in boxes for over 15 years. In between quilting for customers I’m going to try and quilt as many as I can of my collection. Vintage is my favourite and I can’t get enough of it! Thanks for enjoying my passion. Cheers Cat

Leave a Reply

